View topic - How to install gcc in QNX6.3.0?

How to install gcc in QNX6.3.0?

Discussion about the general applications that run on QNX6

How to install gcc in QNX6.3.0?

Postby qmni » Fri Apr 18, 2008 7:30 am

I have downloaded nto-gcc-4.2.1.tar.gz from http://community.qnx.com/sf/frs/do/view ... cc.gcc_4_2, and uncompressed to the direction "/usr/qnx6.3.0".But I could not use gcc.I don't see this.
qmni
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 1:52 am

RE: How to install gcc in QNX6.3.0?

Postby mario » Fri Apr 18, 2008 11:30 am

The easiest way is to use qcc -V4.2.1..... I don't know who to switch to various version of gcc otherwise.
mario
QNX Master
 
Posts: 4132
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2002 1:04 am

RE: How to install gcc in QNX6.3.0?

Postby qmni » Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:52 am

Is there anyone who can deal with this? It is very important for me.
qmni
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 1:52 am

RE: How to install gcc in QNX6.3.0?

Postby bbceler » Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:13 am

When you use nto-gcc-4.2.1.tar.gz from http://community.qnx.com/sf/frs/do/view ... cc.gcc_4_2, I think , that this is the only possibility use qcc -V4.2.1.
On http://www.ajam.org.pl/ there still gcc for QNX 6.3.0.
bbceler
Active Member
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 1:00 pm

RE: How to install gcc in QNX6.3.0?

Postby bbceler » Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:14 am

When you use nto-gcc-4.2.1.tar.gz from http://community.qnx.com/sf/frs/do/view ... cc.gcc_4_2, I think , that this is the only possibility use qcc -V4.2.1.
On http://www.ajam.org.pl/ there still gcc for QNX 6.3.0.
bbceler
Active Member
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 1:00 pm


Return to QNX6 - Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests