View topic - how to change max tcp buffer?

how to change max tcp buffer?

For the old QNX2 and QNX4 RTOS

how to change max tcp buffer?

Postby ttl » Tue Apr 03, 2007 5:46 am

Hello,

We have to support WAN access to our remote site running QNX. We would like to increase the max tcp buffer in order to increase throughtput from there to us. (It did a world of good for our Linux machines).
Any idea how to do this in QNX4.25 ?

Ta,

Doro
ttl
Active Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2003 12:45 pm

Postby seanb » Tue Apr 03, 2007 1:35 pm

on a per socket basis you can do it with
setsockopt(s, SOL_SOCKET, SO_SNDBUF, &bufsize, sizeof(bufsize));
setsockopt(s, SOL_SOCKET, SO_RCVBUF, &bufsize, sizeof(bufsize));

On a globab basis look at the net.inet.tcp.sendspace /
net.inet.tcp.recvspace sysctls (sysctl utility). Note I'm
not positive QNX4 had these sysctls.
seanb
QNX Master
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:36 pm

Postby ttl » Thu Apr 05, 2007 12:04 pm

Thank you for this, but unfortunately, QNX4 doesn't have the sysctl mechanism. Anyone out there who at least could tell me what the default tcp buffer size is?
ttl
Active Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2003 12:45 pm

Postby seanb » Thu Apr 05, 2007 4:13 pm

Do the corresponding getsockopt() to get the defaults.

-seanb
seanb
QNX Master
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:36 pm


Return to QNX2 and QNX4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests