View topic - QNX Version ?.?

QNX Version ?.?

General Help about QNX

QNX Version ?.?

Postby whtrusyn » Wed Mar 24, 2010 7:20 pm

Not sure if anyone can answer this quetion but here goes. Years ago Barber Coleman had software called Network 8000 Host 7.0 to run the GCM's and other controllers. I heard they used an old QNX operating system to run the Network 8000 software. I'm not sure what version QNX it was but it was on a 5 1/2 inch floopy so that's tells you how old and small it was. If anyone has a clue of what I'm talking about or can find out I need to see if I can find that version software, don't laugh to loud about this request but maybe someone will know something. Thanks in advance.
whtrusyn
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 7:09 pm

RE: QNX Version ?.?

Postby mario » Wed Mar 24, 2010 8:27 pm

QNX 2/3 for sure.
mario
QNX Master
 
Posts: 4132
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2002 1:04 am

RE: QNX Version ?.?

Postby maschoen » Fri Mar 26, 2010 5:06 am

I still have a couple running versions of QNX 2. I developed on a dual 5.25 inch system for a while. Why is it you need a copy?
maschoen
QNX Master
 
Posts: 2724
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:18 pm

RE: QNX Version ?.?

Postby whtrusyn » Fri Mar 26, 2010 6:38 pm

I have some old Barber Coleman GCMA-114 that I'm trying to setup and need the software for my setup. That would be great if I could get a copy.
whtrusyn
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 7:09 pm

Re: RE: QNX Version ?.?

Postby maschoen » Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:23 pm

whtrusyn wrote:I have some old Barber Coleman GCMA-114 that I'm trying to setup and need the software for my setup. That would be great if I could get a copy.

Please send me an email at maschoen@pobox.com.
maschoen
QNX Master
 
Posts: 2724
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:18 pm


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest