View topic - The ip addr can't be remembered

The ip addr can't be remembered

anything that doesn't fit to other groups.

The ip addr can't be remembered

Postby xuyong » Mon Jul 28, 2003 2:42 am

I use Tcp/ip configration to setup the ip addr,but when the computer restart, the ip addr returns to emptyess, anyone can tell me why?
xuyong
Senior Member
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2003 7:52 am

Postby cdm » Mon Jul 28, 2003 5:15 pm

Check the contents of /etc/net.cfg. That file is used by netmanager to setup your network config.
cdm
QNX Master
 
Posts: 789
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 9:38 am

the net.cfg had been changed

Postby xuyong » Tue Jul 29, 2003 2:15 am

The net.cfg had been changed,but when I restart computer and start tcp/ip configration,the ip addr return to emptyess
xuyong
Senior Member
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2003 7:52 am

Postby cdm » Tue Jul 29, 2003 5:40 pm

Well, when you reboot, before you open up the tcp/ip config panel, do the proper values show up in /etc/net.cfg? What is the output from "ifconfig -a"?
cdm
QNX Master
 
Posts: 789
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 9:38 am

Postby xtang » Tue Jul 29, 2003 5:57 pm

Check/Change your tcpip config through "Configure -> Network" on your shelf.
Make sure you set the interface to "Manual". Other wise, it will go DHCP, and
will go out try to find a IP next time you boot.
xtang
QNX Master
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2002 5:01 pm

Postby xuyong » Wed Jul 30, 2003 1:06 am

I set the interface to "Manual" and the proper values shows in the /etc/net.cfg,but when reboot
the ip return to emptyess,what 's means of "output from ''ifconfig -a"",Is it right to type"ifconfig -a" in the terminal?
xuyong
Senior Member
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2003 7:52 am

Postby cdm » Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:58 pm

On your system, does /etc/net.cfg live on a harddisk or other re-writeable medium?
cdm
QNX Master
 
Posts: 789
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 9:38 am

Postby xtang » Thu Jul 31, 2003 4:46 pm

Here is some steps you could do.

1) make sure /etc/net.cfg exist, have IP address set properly.
2) make sure you DO NOT have a /etc/rc.d/rc.local (or if you have one,
post the contents of that file)
3) reboot, open an terminal. Type in "pidin -p io-net mem" and post the
output
4) in same terminal, Type "netstat -ni" and post the output.
5) in same terminal, Type "netmanager -a"
6) in same terminal, Type "netstat -ni" and post the output.
7) in same terminal, Type "uname -a" and post the output.

With these outputs, we might know more.
xtang
QNX Master
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2002 5:01 pm

Postby xuyong » Fri Aug 01, 2003 1:42 am

1)I'm sure that /etc/net.cfg exist
2)there hasn't such file named /etc/rc.d/rc.local(directoty rc.d doesn't exist)
3)output is "couldn't open /proc/0/as"
4)output is "no such file or directory"
5)output is
load_object:attemp load of libsocket.so.2
load_elf32:loaded lib at ...
netmanager:illegal option -a
invalid argument
6)output is "no such file or directory"
7)output is "no such file or directory"
xuyong
Senior Member
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2003 7:52 am


Return to General Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest