View topic - Where can I find the network DDK ?

Where can I find the network DDK ?

anything that doesn't fit to other groups.

Where can I find the network DDK ?

Postby raffaelo » Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:49 pm

The title says it all : I'm looking for the network DDK,
as I want to develop a network driver... The doc says
it includes examples and other things that might be
very handy. :)
raffaelo
Active Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 9:59 pm

Postby mario » Sun Feb 29, 2004 9:30 pm

It's in the PE version and the doc explains it all. I don't beleive it's in NC and SE
mario
QNX Master
 
Posts: 4132
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2002 1:04 am

Postby raffaelo » Sun Feb 29, 2004 9:42 pm

Ok so it's normal if I don't have it. So I can't have it ?
No way to get it ?
raffaelo
Active Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 9:59 pm

Postby cdm » Mon Mar 01, 2004 3:41 am

It is in the NC and SE editions, but one must install the Momentics packages and not just the base self-hosted install.
cdm
QNX Master
 
Posts: 789
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 9:38 am

Postby raffaelo » Mon Mar 01, 2004 8:12 am

I thought I installed everything that was available...
How can I install the Momentics packages ?

I've found a QNX Neutrino 6.21 iso which is 518.69 Mo on
the net, so I will try it once it is donwloaded.
raffaelo
Active Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 9:59 pm

Postby noc » Mon Mar 01, 2004 7:46 pm

First check /usr/src directory and see if "ddk-6.2.1" is already there. If not, just put your QNX CD back in the CD drive, and start the installer. Then choose to install QNX momentics 6.2.1 for x86.
noc
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1634
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2002 4:34 am

Postby raffaelo » Mon Mar 01, 2004 9:29 pm

I've got no subdirectory /src under the /usr directory...
I will try what you said tomorrow. But I thought I had
already installed everything that was on the cd. In the
installer it says that everything is installed...
raffaelo
Active Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 9:59 pm

Postby evanh » Sat Mar 06, 2004 11:14 pm

The hints only apply to qnx 6.2.1

Let us know if you are using a different version.
evanh
QNX Master
 
Posts: 735
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2003 8:04 am

Postby raffaelo » Sun Mar 07, 2004 7:11 am

I have 6.2.1. But my problem has been answered in another post.
In fact, I've missed the second part of the installation, as the
installer said to remove the cd, and so did I, but in fact one must
leave it instead to install the second part.
raffaelo
Active Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 9:59 pm


Return to General Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest